Live Webinars

MySQL in the Cloud, is Amazon RDS for you?

 

watch buttonThursday, November 6th
10:00 am PST/ 1:00 pm EST
6:00 pm GMT
19:00 CET/ 20:00 EET

With more and more business moving into the cloud, the inclination is to use more cloud-based databases services, such as Amazon RDS. Deployment of Amazon RDS is capable with just a few buttons, but there are big differences between firing up a simple database for testing, and translating that into a full deployment to be used in production. For this to work properly, you have to consider many other aspects of the deployment, including high availability (HA), disaster recovery (DR), and scalability of your solution within your application's requirements.

Continuent Tungsten provides a full data management solution that is already handling hundreds of millions of transactions daily for our customers. This webinar explores how your business can benefit from Continuent Tungsten, a flexible clustering solution that helps data-driven businesses handle billions of transactions daily across a wide range of environments. We'll focus on the following problems in particular:

  • Ensuring fully capable cloud DBMS operation
  • Avoiding lock-in by choosing solutions that run across clouds as well as on-premises
  • Spreading MySQL data over regions using flexible primary/DR and multi-master topologies
  • Controlling maintenance intervals and the DBMS stack directly
  • Integrating in real-time to data warehouses and on-premises DBMS like Oracle
  • Ensuring immediate access to top-notch, 24x7 support when things go south.

Learn how you can use Continuent Tungsten to build scalable management solutions that offer the economic benefits of the cloud with the enterprise capabilities required by businesses that live and die by their data. Your data is too precious to take shortcuts.